Day 183 – Thinking Outside the Box

I can’t get paint to stick to the laminate cabinets that we have, so have been brainstorming as to other options. It hit me today, could I possibly give the kitchen a bit more color and make it more “our own” by simply covering the doors with contact paper? After much online research, my spirits soared. I have a partial roll, and with only one door in the guest bathroom, thought why not give it a try? This is my first attempt, and I do believe I have found my solution. Now to just figure out what color(s) and to find a lot more contact paper. In the end, I believe the kitchen will be fit for this place we call our farm.

Leave a Reply

